FAQ

Registration

Everyone can register on the website by creating an account. Once the registration is confirmed, you can go to the Teams page and create a team (if you are the captain) or ask to join a team via the website. A captain who finds you in the list of registered players of your school can also invite you to join their team if they wish. You will find the invite in the Pending Invite tab. If you belong to a school with a school representative, they can also create your profile and add you to an existing team, once you have given them the required information for registration. To validate your participation, one player of the team must pay the registration fee. To finalize the registration: Teams > click on your team > Pay button. You will have 15 minutes at your disposal to make the payment. After that, the spot saved for your team will be freed and you will have to start again. Registration and payments must be completed before 17 April!

The registration ends on 17 April. However, it is possible to make substitutions among players on a team up until 24 April (no player can be added or removed though).

No, as the qualifying tournaments take place on the whole day of Saturday, it is not possible to combine several sports.

Yes, it is possible to participate up to 3 years after graduation.

Depending on the sport you choose, this is possible, but it is clearly stated in our regulation under "2.1 Participation conditions". The team can only be affiliated to one university.

No, you must be a student or have graduated less than 3 years ago.

In the event of injury or unforeseen circumstances, it is possible to make a last minute replacement only by writing an email to info@studentsgames.ch and keeping the same formula (see Rules, 2.6). In case of force majeure, a refund of part or all of the registration fee is possible, without any obligation on the part of the organising committee (see Rules 2.7).

The minimum age is 18 and there is no maximum age.

Yes, but for the staffing there will be a thank you party organised!

Accomodation, Meals & Transports

The lunches for Saturday and Sunday as well as the dinner on Saturday evening are all comprised in the registration fee. In addition, if you selected the Full Package (with camping), the breakfasts for Saturday and Sunday are included. On Friday night, drinks will be available but are not comprised in the registration fee.

Yes, our meals will be entirely vegetarian. This choice is motivated by our work to make the Students' Games a more environmentally friendly event. We offer gluten-free and vegan options.

Tents are provided. However, participants should bring their own mattress, sleeping bag and warm clothes. Transport costs are covered by the SGs; all participants will be given a transport ticket valid for the whole weekend on arrival.

It is recommended to use public transport. There is a car park at the sports centre (paying) and the car parks of EPFL (free on weekends) and UNIL (white zone).

The payment of drinks and snacks is usually done in cash (EUR are accepted at a 1:1 rate). An ATM is available at the entrance of the sport center. Payment by twint is possible as well.

In case of an impediment, a teammate can exceptionally take your starter pack and badge for you but you should notify us by mail.

General Questions

Due to space and venue constraints, the outdoor sports (athletics, football, rugby, orienteering, tennis) will continue to be held despite bad weather. In case of dangerous weather, tournaments may be cancelled or the format adapted.

The information stand at the entrance to SOS 2 is open all weekend. A committee member can be reached at any time and his or her number is on the badges distributed at the start of the weekend. You can contact your sport manager. If he/she has not already contacted you, you will find his/her email address on our website, in the rules of the sport you are participating in.

Before the tournament starts, contact info@studentsgames.ch During the tournament, please contact the sport manager present on the Whatsapp groups.
Organized by
PESE Logo
With the support of
EPFL Logo UNIL Logo

FAQ

Inscriptions

Chaque personne est en mesure de s’inscrire sur le site web en se créant un compte. Une fois l’inscription validée, vous pouvez vous rendre sur la page Équipes et créer une équipe (si vous êtes le capitaine) ou demander à rejoindre une équipe existante. Un capitaine d’équipe, qui vous trouve dans la liste des participants de votre école inscrit sur le site, peut également vous inviter à rejoindre son équipe s’il le souhaite. Vous trouverez la demande sous l’onglet Invitations en attente. Si vous appartenez à une école avec un responsable de délégation, votre responsable peut également créer votre profil et vous ajouter à une équipe existante, lorsque vous lui donnez les renseignements nécessaires. Pour confirmer votre participation, une personne de l’équipe doit payer. Pour finaliser l’inscription: Équipes > rendez-vous dans la page de votre équipe > bouton Payer. Vous disposez de 15 minutes pour effectuer le payement, sinon la place que vous désirez prendre est à nouveau libérée. Les inscriptions et les paiements doivent être finalisés jusqu’au 17 avril!

Les inscriptions se terminent le 17 avril. Néanmoins, il est possible d’effectuer des remplacements de joueurs·euses jusqu’au 24 avril (mais pas d’ajout de joueur·euse).

Non, étant donné que les tournois de qualifications se déroulent sur toute la journée du samedi, il n’est pas possible de combiner plusieurs sports.

Oui ! Il est possible de participer jusqu’à 3 ans après la fin de ses études.

Suivant le sport choisi, c’est possible mais tout est écrit clairement dans notre règlement sous l’onglet “2.1 Conditions de participation”. L’équipe peut être affiliée à une seule université.

Non, il faut être étudiant·e ou avoir fini ses études il y a moins de 3 ans.

En cas de blessure ou d’imprévu de la part d’un.e joueur.euse, il est possible d’effectuer un remplacement de dernière minute seulement en écrivant un mail à info@studentsgames.ch et en gardant la même formule (cf Règlement, 2.6). En cas de force majeure, un remboursement d’une partie ou de l’entièreté des frais d’inscription est envisageable, sans engagement de la part du comité organisateur (cf Règlement 2.7).

L'âge minimum est de 18 ans et il n’y a pas d’âge maximum.

Oui, mais pour le staffing il y aura une soirée de remerciement organisée!

Logement, repas & transports

Les repas du samedi midi, samedi soir et dimanche midi sont inclus dans le prix d’inscription. De plus, si tu as pris l’option camping, les petit-déjeuners du samedi et dimanche sont inclus. Vendredi soir il y aura une buvette à disposition, mais au frais des participant·e·s.

Oui, nos repas seront entièrement végétariens. Ce choix est motivé par notre travail à faire des Students' Games un événement plus respectueux de l'environnement. Nous mettons à disposition des options sans gluten et végan.

Les tentes sont fournies. Les participants doivent toutefois amener leur matelas, leur sac de couchage ainsi que des vêtements chauds. Les frais de transports sont pris en charge par les SGs ; tous les participants se verront remettre un titre de transport valable tout le week-end à leur arrivée.

Il est recommandé d’utiliser les transports publics. Il y a un parking au centre sportif (payant) et les parkings de l’EPFL (gratuits le weekend) et de l’UNIL (zone blanche).

Le paiement des boissons ou snacks se fait normalement en cash (EUR acceptés à un taux 1:1). Un bancomat est accessible à l'entrée du centre sportif. Il est possible de payer par twint également.

En cas d'empêchement, un·e coéquipier·ère peut exceptionellement récupérer votre starter pack ainsi que votre badge mais il faut nous prévenir par mail.

Questions générales

De part des contraintes de place et de salles, les sports prévus sur grand terrain en extérieur (athlétisme, football, rugby, course d’orientation, tennis) seront maintenus malgré le mauvais temps. En cas d’une météo dangereuse, les tournois peuvent être annulés ou le format adapté.

Le stand d’information situé à l’entrée du SOS 2 est ouvert tout le week-end. Une personne du comité est joignable à tout moment et son numéro est présent sur les badges distribués lors de l’enregistrement au début du week-end. Tu peux te rapprocher de ton responsable de sport. S’il ne t’a pas déjà contacté, tu trouveras son adresse mail sur notre site, dans le règlement du sport auquel tu participes.

Avant le début du tournoi, contactez info@studentsgames.ch Pendant le tournoi, contactez le/la responsable de sport présent·e sur les groupes Whatsapp.
Organisé par
PESE Logo
Avec le soutien de
EPFL Logo UNIL Logo